NOTICE OF PARTISAN PRIMARY - AUGUST 13, 2024 AND

GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 5, 2024

STATE OF WISCONSIN	}
LA CROSSE COUNTY	}

Election of Presidential Electors

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of La Crosse County in the State of Wisconsin, on November 5, 2024, ten electors for President and Vice President of the United States, one for each congressional district and two for the state at-large, are to be elected. The names of presidential electors do not appear on the ballot, but each vote cast for a presidential candidate is a vote for the electors of the candidate. Independent candidates for President or Vice President may circulate nomination papers beginning July 1, 2024, and must file nomination papers with the Wisconsin Elections Commission no later than 5:00 p.m. on August 6, 2024. The Wisconsin Elections Commission is located at 201 W Washington Avenue, 2nd Floor, Madison, Wisconsin.

Partisan Primary and General Election

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that a primary election will be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of La Crosse County in the State of Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 13, 2024, and an election will be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The following officers are to be nominated and elected:

Congressional Officers

One United States Senator, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on January 3, 2025:

Tammy Baldwin

One Representative in Congress, for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2025:

3rd Congressional District

Derrick Van Orden

Legislative Officers

One State Senator, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose term will expire on January 6, 2025:

Redistricting Disclaimer: On February 20, 2024, 2023 Wisconsin Act 94 was signed into law. The Act described the boundaries of new senate and assembly districts which will go into effect in November 2024. The districts and incumbents listed in this notice consist of those that are currently in place, not those that will be in place pursuant to the new redistricting law.

District 32 **Brad Pfaff**

<u>Three Representatives to the Assembly,</u> for a term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose term will expire on January 6, 2025:

Redistricting Disclaimer: On February 20, 2024, 2023 Wisconsin Act 94 was signed into law. The Act described the boundaries of new senate and assembly districts which will go into effect in November 2024. The districts and incumbents listed in this notice consist of those that are currently in place, not those that will be in place pursuant to the new redistricting law.

District 94 Steve Doyle District 95 Jill Billings

District 96 Loren Oldenburg

District Attorneys

One District Attorney, for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 6, 2025:

La Crosse County

Tim Gruenke

County Officers

County Officers for each county, for a term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of County Clerk, Treasurer, and Register of Deeds, whose terms of office will expire on January 6, 2025:

County Clerk Register of Deeds Treasurer Ginny Dankmeyer Robin Kadrmas Amy Twitchell

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is April 15, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Monday, June 3, 2024. Candidates for constitutional, congressional, and legislative officers file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with their respective county clerk. Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes by 2023 Wisconsin Act 94, which is available at: https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/2023/related/acts/94.

The state legislative maps will be updated for the fall elections. The new maps can be viewed by clicking the "Download Data" option for the 2023 Wisconsin Act 94 legislative districts at: https://gis-ltsb.hub.arcgis.com/pages/district-maps. Additional information regarding which legislators represent which districts is available at: https://maps.legis.wisconsin.gov/?version=2022.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the County of La Crosse, this 9th day of April, 2024.

Ginny Dankmeyer La Crosse County Clerk