On  Previous Committee Back To Committee List Next Committee  On   

Family Policy Board

The La Crosse Area Family Policy Board is a unique group comprised of representatives from approximately 40 different local agencies to work collaboratively together on key issues involving the health and welfare of families and children. The Family Policy Board practices the 3 C's: communication, collaboration and coordination. It has proven to be a very effective tool in working together to better serve the needs of our families and children.

Executive Committee
In 2010, a county ordinance formalized the creation of the 13-member Family Policy Board Executive Committee to act in an advisory capacity to the Health & Human Services Board on program priorities, identifying unmet service needs, and proposing short-term and long-term plans relating to family and children's issues. They also bring forth recommendations from the Family Policy Board at large.

Meeting Information

12:00-1:00 PM on the first Monday of the month.
The Family Policy Board Executive Committee meets the fourth Monday from 12:00-1:00 PM.

Advisory and Ad Hoc Committees may be formed as needed.
Additional committee information, and minutes and agendas can be found under Meeting Agendas and Minutes or call Tammy Bond at 608-785-6064.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
  1. Click on link above
  2. Select committee from the list

Committee Members

Sharon Hampson, Chair

Shawn Kudron
Pat Ruda, Vice-Chair Kate Mayer

Patrick Barlow

Vanessa Southworth
Todd Bjerke

Boa Vue
Janet Chaney Jason Witt

Sheila Garrity

Mary Kay Wolf
County Board Home         Member List         Committees List         Full District Map         Minutes and Agendas