On  Previous Committee Back To Committee List Next Committee  On   

Assessment Reform Study Committee

The Assessment Reform Study Committee mission was created as a result of the La Crosse County Board passing Resolution No. 25-7/10. The objective was to collaborate with all local units of government to study the need for uniform local assessor contracts, to advance local assessor training and continuing education for their recertification. The overall goal is to improve the accuracy of assessments on land and personal property in the La Crosse County. A major benefit of this study was to inform each local municipality that their assessment process needs to be automated using the Department of Revenue's Integrated Property Assessment System called IPAS by 2013. The assessment and taxation process, along with its personnel, have to be open and transparent with all records automated and subject to the open records laws. This committee will create a findings report then meet on a as needed basis.

Meeting Information

Advisory and Ad Hoc Committees may be formed as needed.
Additional committee information, and minutes and agendas can be found under minutes and agendas or call the County Board Chair Office: 608-785-9563

Committee Members

Ralph Geary, Chair

Richard Schomburg
Ray Ebert Jeff Brudos (alternate)

Ken Manke

Mary Willett

County Board Home         Member List         Committees List         Full District Map         Minutes and Agendas