La Crosse County, Wisconsin

 County Website | County Services | Minutes/Agendas | Code of Ordinance County Directory | Departments


Clients served: Elderly (60+) and disabled residents of La Crosse County
Service Area: Transportation is provided throughout La Crosse County
Telephone: 608-781-3069
Hours: Monday thru Friday, 7:00am 5:00pm
Saturday, 8:00am 4:00pm

24 Hour notice required - minimum by 2:00pm the day before

Monday - Friday 6am - 6pm,

For Saturday, Sunday or Monday reservations, call by 2:00pm the Friday before


$3.50 - Zone 1 - City of La Crosse & some areas by Valley View Mall (MTU service area)

$4.00 - Zone 2 - Cities of Onalaska, Holmen, and West Salem, along with towns of Onalaska, Hamilton, Barre, Medary and Shelby

$4.50 - Zone 3 - Villages of Bangor and Rockland, along with the towns of Holland, Farmington, Burns, Bangor, Greenfield, and Washington

All Fares are for a one-way trip.

Type: Door-to-Door service.
Handicap Accessible: Wheel chair and electric scooter accessible.
Operated by: First Transit as contracted by The La Crosse County Aging Unit

One of the goals of the La Crosse County Aging Unit is to assist in providing the elderly and disabled to have a social dimension in their lives.  With that in mind, the MiniBus may be used for employment, education, training, shopping, personal, social, recreational & more.  Our clients are not limited to medical rides.

Rides are available to the county Nutritional Sites are available $0.60 for a one-way trip.

Free rides are offered to the County Foot Care Clinics.  Be sure to mention it when calling.

For further information, please call 785-6139 or 1-888-300-9796


Sponsored by the La Crosse County Aging Unit - 785-9710

Updated:   04/08/2011