La Crosse County
Sheriff's Department
333 Vine Street
La Crosse, WI 54601


OFFICE (608) 785-9629

JAIL  (608) 785-9630

FAX (608) 785-5640


Who's In Jail

La Crosse County Warrant List

(Click above for a picture of the County)


The La Crosse County Sheriff's Department would like to hear from you. 

To provide feedback call our main phone line at 608.785.9629 or click below to send an email to Sheriff Steve Helgeson.  




Sheriff Steve Helgeson
Chief Deputy Jeff Wolf
Court Services
Sergeant Robert Riechel
Investigative Services
Captain Kurt Papenfuss
Captain Doris Daggett
Patrol Division
Captain Mike Horstman
Preventive Programming
Deputy Buckmaster, Jacobson, Siegel

Process Service

(includes Sheriff Sales)

Deputy Daniel Brown
Sergeant Mark Yehle
Training Division

Sergeant Robert Riechel,

Deputy Brian Buckmaster

Water Patrol
Sergeant John Zimmerman