## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, OCTOBER 8, 2012

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER, ROOM 3220

400 N. 4<sup>th</sup> STREET, LA CROSSE, WI

\*\*BRING BUDGET BOOKS\*\*

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

## **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of September 10, 2012
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
  - b. 2012 Southwest Region Fall Maintenance Conference
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Approval of Bid for Terazzo Flooring Repairs in Law Enforcement Center
- 7. Extension of Campground Manager Lease
- 8. Approval of Memorandum of Understanding Between Solid Waste and St. Joseph's Construction
- 9. Approval of RFP for Highway Truck Equipment
- 10. La Crosse County Winter Maintenance Guidelines
- 11. CLOSED SESION: Upon a motion duly made and carried, the Committee may enter into closed session pursuant to s. 19.85(1)(e) Wis. Stats. Deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session To Wit: Approve Offering Prices CTH-OA. Following the closed session, the Committee will reconvene into open session and may take action on the closed session issue.
- 12. 2013 Budget Review Bring Budget Books
  - Facilities
  - Solid Waste
  - Highway
- 13. 2013 Capital Equipment Plan
- 14. Next committee meeting: November 5, 2012
- 15. Future agenda items
- 16. Adjourn

## NEWS MEDIA DEPARTMENTS/STAFF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Donald Meyer, Chair

Other Media County Administrator Jim Berns
OTHERS: County Clerk Steve Doyle
Email: Facilities Maureen Freedland
Gary Ingvalson Leon Pfaff
D. Lange Email: Jeff Schroeder

Tom Faella Ron Chamberlain
Deena Murphy (Onalaska) Hank Koch

Dale Hexom (La Crosse) Jim Speropulos (complete packet)

Sharon Hampson Mary Kaufmann
Maureen Freedland Keith Back
Andrea Richmond Nick Nichols
Gary Harter Randy Nedrelo
Gary Hougom Bryan Jostad

Gary Harter Randy Nedrelo
Gary Hougom Bryan Jostad
Larry Hougom
Dave Holtze

**\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Marion Naegle at 785-9563.

Charles Spiker

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: October 4, 2012