LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: MONDAY, AUGUST 6, 2012

MEETING PLACE: ***HIGHWAY SHOP*** (Please note location of meeting!)

N4922 CARLSON ROAD WEST SALEM WISCONSIN

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of July 9, 2012
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Resolution Re: Approval of Temporary Construction Easement and Access and Utility Easement Agreement to La Crosse Cellular Telephone Company at the La Crosse County Landfill Site
- 7. Bid Approval for Phase 2 Pad Construction
- 8. Discussion of MOU Between Solid Waste and Highway Departments
- 9. Approve Quote for Health & Human Services 3rd Floor Remodel
- 10. Resolution Re: Authorization to Sell Property to La Crosse Community Housing Development Organization
- 11. Resolution Re: Notice to Village of Rockland Regarding Discontinuance of County Maintenance of Rock Street
- 12. Road Needs List (hand out at meeting)
- 13. Next committee meeting: September 10, 2012
- 14. Future agenda items
- 15. 5:30 Tour of Shop
- 16. 6:00 Policy Planning
- 17. Adjourn

Dave Holtze

NEWS MEDIA DEPARTMENTS/STAFF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Donald Meyer, Chair

Other Media County Administrator Jim Berns
County Clerk Steve Doyle

Facilities Maureen Freedland
OTHERS Leon Pfaff

Email: Email:

Gary Ingvalson Ron Chamberlain
D. Lange/B. Shepherd Hank Koch

Tom Faella Jim Speropulos (complete packet)

Deena Murphy (Onalaska)
Dale Hexom (La Crosse)
Sharon Hampson
Maureen Freedland

Shir Sperophios (C
Mary Kaufmann
Keith Back
Nick Nichols
Randy Nedrelo

Maureen Freedland Randy
Andrea Richmond
Gary Harter
Gary Hougom
Larry Hougom

*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

Jeff Schroeder

Charles Spiker

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: August 2, 2012