LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD: PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2011

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of August 8, 2011
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - b. Letter from Hmong Mutual Assistance Association, Inc.
 - c. Solid Waste Director's Report
- 5 Conference/Meeting Report
 - Solid Waste Assessment Committee (Schroeder)
 - Solid Waste Policy Board
- 6. Resolution Re: Authorization to Replace Facilities Department Truck
- 7. Approve Oktoberfest parking; hold drawing for County departments to hold fundraising concession
- 8. Approve information kiosk at Neshonoc boat landing
- 9. Approve La Crosse Sailing Club request for sailboat regatta on Lake Neshonoc
- 10. Ordinance to Create SS.308(1)(r), 3.085, and 19.035 and Amend 19.03 of the General Code of La Crosse County, Wisconsin Relating to the Concealed or Open Carry of Weapons or Firearms
- 11. Approve snow plow truck chassis bids
- 12. Approve snow plow truck equipment bid
- 13. Approve recommendation to terminate contractor services and rebid citizen container services (see Solid Waste Director's Report)
- 14. Discuss change order for engineering on Gas to Energy project (see Solid Waste Director's Report)
- 15. Approve proposed revisions to Hauler Rebate Agreement
- 16. Approve policy for County facilities regarding concealed carry, Wis. Stat. 943(1)(h),
- 17. Next committee meeting: October 10, 2011
- 18. Future agenda items

John Medinger (mail)

Gary Harter Andrea Richmond

19. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA	DEPARTMENTS/STAFF
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair
Other Media	County Administrator
	County Clerk
OTHERS	Facilities
Email:	Email:
Gary Ingvalson	Ron Chamberlain
D. Lange/B. Shepherd	Hank Koch

D. Lange/B. Shepherd Hank Koch
Tom Faella Jim Speropulos (complete packet)
Jason Gilman (Onal.) Mary Kaufmann
Dale Hexom (La Crosse) Keith Back
Sharon Hampson Nick Nichols
Maureen Freedland Randy Nedrelo

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: September 1, 2011