LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE/BOARD: JOINT CITY-COUNTY OF LA CROSSE HOUSING TASK FORCE

DATE OF MEETING: TUESDAY, AUGUST 23, 2011

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – RM 3220

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 1:00 P.M.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approval of Meeting Minutes of August 9, 2011
- 4. Presentation of Corridor Improvement Strategies
- 5. Neighborhood Revitalization Ideas
 - Continued discussion of Powell-Hood-Hamilton / Washburn Neighborhood
 - Focus on Goosetown / Campus Neighborhood
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Next Meeting September 6th at 1:00pm
- 8. Future Agenda Items Ownership vs. Rental, Employer Assisted Housing (9/6)

9. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA COUNTY DEPARTMENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

La Crosse Tribune County Board Chair Rick Staff, Chair

Other news media County Administrator Steve Nicolai, Vice Chair

County Clerk Jill Billings **OTHERS** (email) County Facilities Kathleen Enz Finken City Mayor Doug Farmer (mail) Nancy Gerrard Brian Fukuda City Clerk Mathias Harter City Planning Jay Hoeschler Charlie Handy Karl Green City Police Chief Tara Johnson Larry Kirch City Parks Director Audrey Kader

Larry Kirch City Parks Director Audrey Kader
Liana Escott Todd Mandel
Tim Acklin Wayne Oliver
Amy Peterson Michael Richards
Diane Schobert Sara Sullivan
Brianne Jones Marvin Wanders
Tina Wehrs

MEMBERS: NEED A OUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Administrator's Office at 785-9700.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Administrator's Office at 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: August 17, 2011