### LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

# COMMITTEE/BOARD: JOINT CITY-COUNTY OF LA CROSSE HOUSING TASK FORCE

### DATE OF MEETING: TUESDAY, AUGUST 9, 2011

MEETING PLACE: CITY HALL – 3<sup>RD</sup> FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM 400 LA CROSSE STREET, LA CROSSE, WI

TIME OF MEETING: 1:00 P.M.

# **PURPOSE OF MEETING:**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approval of Meeting Minutes of July 26, 2011
- 4. Parks as Neighborhood Amenities and Opportunities
- 5. Presentation of Corridor Improvement Strategies
- 6. Neighborhood Revitalization Ideas (focus on Powell-Hood-Hamilton / Washburn Neighborhood)
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Next Meeting August 23<sup>rd</sup> at 1:00pm
- 9. Future Agenda Items Ownership vs. Rental, Employer Assisted Housing (9/6), Phillips Neighborhood
- 10. Adjourn

### **NEWS MEDIA**

La Crosse Tribune Other news media

### **OTHERS** (email)

Nancy Gerrard Brian Fukuda Charlie Handy Karl Green Larry Kirch Liana Escott Tim Acklin Amy Peterson Diane Schobert Brianne Jones

### COUNTY DEPARTMENTS

County Board Chair County Administrator County Clerk County Facilities City Mayor City Clerk City Planning City Police Chief City Parks Director

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Rick Staff, Chair Steve Nicolai, Vice Chair Jill Billings Kathleen Enz Finken Doug Farmer (mail) Mathias Harter Jay Hoeschler Tara Johnson Audrey Kader Todd Mandel Wayne Oliver Michael Richards Sara Sullivan Marvin Wanders Tina Wehrs

#### MEMBERS: NEED A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

If unable to attend, call County Administrator's Office at 785-9700.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodation to attend this meeting, please contact County Administrator's Office at 785-9700 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE POSTED: August 4, 2011