LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE OR

BOARD: COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, AUGUST 9, 2010

COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 MEETING PLACE:

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- Call to Order/Roll Call
- Public Comment* 2.
- 3. Approve Minutes of July 8, 2010, Committee Meeting
- Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of July 1,
 - b. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - c. Update on Solid Waste Evaluation
 - d. Monthly Gas to Energy Report
- 5 Conference/Meeting Report
 - Report on subjects from Solid Waste Policy Board Leon Pfaff
- Approve bids for bituminous concrete for CHIP program work on CTH YY 6.
- Approve bids for various plow blades and bolts 7.
- Approve Community Sensitive Design Funding for Highway 16 corridor 8.
- 9. Approve request for organized hockey on Lake Neshonoc
- 10. Approve Oktoberfest parking
- 11. Resolution Re: Approval of Agreement with Gundersen Lutheran Envision, LLC, for Use of Biogas for Energy from the La Crosse County Landfill

COMMITTEE MEMBERS Charles Spiker, Chair

Jim Berns Arlene Benrud

Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder

- Approve bid for processing pad construction (handout at meeting) 12.
- 13. Discuss fee changes Solid Waste Department
- Blended rates 14.
 - Special Waste Application fees
- 15. Discuss revisions to hauler rebate program
- 16. Approve Green Tier environmental compliance certification program
- 17. County parks and landfill tour: August 26, 2010, at 1:30 p.m. (meet at
- 18. Highway Shop on Hwy. 16)
- 19. Next committee meeting and conflict with Labor Day holiday
- 20. Future Agenda Items Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA	DEPARTMENTS/STAFF
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair
Other Media	County Administrator
	County Clerk
OTHERS	Facilities
<u>Email</u> :	Email:
Gary Ingvalson	Dennis Osgood
D. Lange/B. Shepherd	Hank Koch
Tom Faella	Mary Kaufmann

Ralph Geary Mary Kaufmann Tom Faella Gilman Keith Back Jason (Onal.) (La Nick Nichols Dale Hexom Crosse) Jim Speropulos (complete Sharon Hampson

packet) Randy Nedrelo

Maureen Freedland John Medinger (mail) Andrea Richmond Gary Harter

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-

9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: August 5, 2010