## LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE

BOARD: COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING: THURSDAY, JULY 8, 2010

MEETING PLACE: COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220

400 4TH ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

## PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of June 3, 2010, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of June 9, 2010
  - b. Minutes of Law Enforcement Center Construction Committee meeting of June 8, 2010
  - c. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
  - d. Memo re Review of HHM Intergovernmental Agreement
  - e. Table on Solid Waste Saturday hours revenue
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Resolution Re: Approval of Sale of Vacant Lots in Meadow Park Estates
- 7. Act on State/Municipal Agreement for CTH B Urban Project
- 8. Discuss ownership of proposed signals at CTH HD & Sunset Drive Safe Routes to School Grant (Bob Haines, Holmen DPW)
- 9. Resolution Re: Placing Advisory Referendum Question on November Ballot
- 10. Schedule tour of County parks
- 11. Gas to Energy Project update—direction from committee
- 12. Approve bids for demolition of Solid Waste Old Shop
- 13. Approve Request for Qualifications for Solid Waste consultant
- 14. Update on pharmaceutical program
- 15. Approve Solid Waste stump disposal policy
- 16. Approve Solid Waste clean soil policy
- 17. Next Committee Meeting: August 9, 2010
- 18. Future Agenda Items
- 19. Adjourn

NEWS MEDIA	DEPARTMENTS/STAFF
La Crosse Tribune	County Board Chair
Other Media	County Administrator
	County Clerk
OTHERS	Facilities
Email:	Email:

Email: Email: Gary Ingvalson Dennis

Gary Ingvalson Dennis Osgood
D. Lange/B. Shepherd Hank Koch
Tom Faella Mary Kaufmann
Jason Gilman Keith Back

(Onal.)

Dale Hexom (La Nick Nichols

Crosse) Jim Speropulos (complete

Sharon Hampson packet)

Maureen Freedland Randy Nedrelo
John Medinger (mail) Andrea Richmond

Gary Harter Ray Ebert Bob Haines **COMMITTEE MEMBERS** 

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary

Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder \*PUBLIC COMMENT: The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

**PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: July 1, 2010