LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR	PUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTURE
BOARD:	COMMITTEE
DATE OF MEETING:	MONDAY, MAY 10, 2010
MEETING PLACE:	COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 4^{TH} ST N, LA CROSSE WI

TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 p.m.

PURPOSE OF MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment*
- 3. Approve Minutes of April 12, 2010, Committee Meeting; April 12, 2010, Joint Committee Meeting with Aging & Long-Term Care; April 20, 2010, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
 - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of April 1, 2010
 - b. Minutes of Law Enforcement Center Construction Committee of April 13, 2010
 - c. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
 - d. Information on Waste-to-Energy
 - e. Information on Dioxins from Burn Barrels
 - f. Senior housing proposal on Lakeview campus staff report
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- 6. Appoint Jim Berns Vice-Chair
- 7. Set time and date for Public Works & Infrastructure Committee Meetings
- 8. Resolution Re: County Request to Narrow Vine Street
- 9. Approve Three Rivers Outdoors Canoe/Kayak Race at Goose Island
- 10. Accept speed and warrant study on County Highway OT
- 11. Update on pharmaceutical program for HHM
- 12. Update on Gas to Energy project
- 13. Approve bids for pickup truck at landfill
- 14. Approve bids for tree planting at landfill
- 15. Update on internal audit financial procedures at Solid Waste Department
- 16. Approve Amendment 4 for bottom ash material from Xcel

Mary Kaufmann

Jim Speropulos

Randy Nedrelo

(complete

- 17. July 5, 2010, holiday meeting date conflict; suggest July 7 or 8, 2010
- 18. Next Committee Meeting and conflict with WCHA Summer Conference June 7-9,
- 19. 2010

Tom Faella

Jason (Onal.) Dale

Crosse)

20. Future Agenda Items Adjourn

Hexom

Sharon Hampson

Maureen Freedland

NEWS MEDIADEPARTMENTS/STAFFLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairOther MediaCounty Administrator
County ClerkOTHERSFacilitiesEmail:Email:Gary IngvalsonDennis OsgoodD. Lange/B. ShepherdHank Koch

Gilman Keith Back

(La Nick Nichols

packet)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Spiker, Chair Jim Berns Arlene Benrud Ralph Geary Jai Johnson Leon Pfaff Jeff Schroeder

John Medinger (mail)			Andrea Richmond
Gary Harter			Becky Brockman, Dawn
Mary	Willet,	Bob	Boelke, Amy Krueger
Haines			Leah Ness, John Davis, Bruce
Steve Doyle			Ommen
Monica	Kruse		

***PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563.

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: May 6, 2010