### LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

# COMMITTEE ORPUBLIC WORKS AND INFRASTRUCTUREBOARD:COMMITTEEDATE OF MEETING:MONDAY, MARCH 8, 2010

### COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – ROOM 3220 400 $4^{TH}$ ST N, LA CROSSE WI

#### TIME OF MEETING: 4:00 P.M.

### PURPOSE OF

#### MEETING:

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment\*
- 3. Approve Minutes of February 8, 2010, Committee Meeting
- 4. Consent Agenda (Informational)
  - a. Minutes of Economic Development Fund Committee meeting of February 4, 2010
    - b. Check Requisitions over \$20,000 (handout)
- 5. Conference/Meeting Report
- Approve Bids for Rock, Sand, Hot Mix Asphalt, CRS-2 Emulsion, Milling & Reclaiming
- 7. Approve State-Municipal Agreement for CTH YY Bridge Replacement
- 8. Request for Snowmobile Access through Veterans Memorial Park
- 9. Request from Western Technical College for Inter-Governmental Agreement
- 10. Resolution Re: Authorization to Sell Unimproved Parcel to City of La Crosse
- 11. Resolution Re: Authorization to Sell Unimproved Parcel to Town of Shelby
- 12. Approve HHM DATCAP Grant
- 13. Approve Landfill Groundwater Monitor Contract
- 14. Approve Landfill Maintenance Shop Change Order
- 15. Update on Gas to Energy Project
- 16. Joint Meeting with Aging & Long-Term Care Committee on Senior Housing Proposal on County Farm
- 17. Items for Future Agendas
- 18. Next Committee Meeting: April 12, 2010
- 19. Adjourn

# NEWS MEDIADEPARTMENTS / STAFFCOMMITTEE MEMBERSLa Crosse TribuneCounty Board ChairCharles Spiker, ChairOther MediaCounty AdministratorJim Berns

#### **County Clerk** Arlene Benrud OTHERS Facilities Ralph Geary Email: Email: Jai Johnson D. Lange/B. Shepherd Dennis Osgood Leon Pfaff Tom Faella Hank Koch Jeff Schroeder Jason Gilman Mary Kaufmann (Onal.) Dale Hexom (LaX) Keith Back Sharon Hampson Nick Nichols Maureen Freedland Jim Speropulos (complete John Medinger (mail) packet) Andrea Richmond Mail: Chase Miller Gary Harter

**\*PUBLIC COMMENT:** The Committee may receive information from the public, but the Committee reserves the right to limit the time that the public may comment and the degree to which members of the public may participate in the meeting. **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** If unable to attend, call Margaret Norden at 785-9563. **PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:** If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please call 785-9563 as soon as possible.

DATE POSTED: March 4, 2010