La Crosse County, Wisconsin

 County Website | County Services | Minutes/Agendas | Code of Ordinance County Directory | Departments

Information & Referral
Outpatient Clinic
Mobile Crisis Services
Mental Health Case Management
Links for Mental Health Topics
Feedback
Mental Health Recovery Services Homepage
Human Services Homepage

 

 

Links for Mental Health Topics

Specific Mental Health Diagnoses

Anxiety Disorders –  http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/anxiety-disorders/index.shtml

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD/ADD) - http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/attention-deficit-hyperactivity-disorder-adhd/index.shtml

Autism Spectrum Disorders (Pervasive Developmental Disabilities)  -http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/autism-spectrum-disorders-pervasive-developmental-disorders/index.shtml

Bipolar Disorder (Manic Depressive Disorder) - http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/bipolar-disorder/index.shtml

Borderline Personality Disorder - http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/borderline-personality-disorder/index.shtml

Depression – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/depression/index.shtml

Eating Disorder – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/eating-disorders/index.shtml

Generalized Anxiety Disorder – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/generalized-anxiety-disorder-gad/index.shtml

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/obsessive-compulsive-disorder-ocd/index.shtml

Panic Disorder – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/panic-disorder/index.shtml

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/post-traumatic-stress-disorder-ptsd/index.shtml

Prevent Suicide Wisconsin -

http://www.Preventionsuicidewi.org

Schizophrenia –  http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/schizophrenia/index.shtml

Social Phobia (Social Anxiety Disorder) - http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/social-phobia-social-anxiety-disorder/index.shtml

Suicide Prevention - http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/suicide-prevention/index.shtml

Mental Health Medication Information

NIMH Information on Medications for Mental Illnesses – http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/mental-health-medications/index.shtml

Up-to-date Information about Prescription and Over-the-counter Medications - www.DrugWatch.com

Recovery

Recovery Wisconsin – Links to consumer recovery related websites

http://www.recoverywisconsin.com/resources.cfm

Support Sites

Alcoholics Anonymous –  http://www.aa.org/lang/en/subpage.cfm

Alliance for the Mentally Ill (AMI) – http://www.namiwisconsin.org/

National (NAMI)  http://www.nami.org

State of Wisconsin  http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov/bqaconsumer/AODA_MH/AODAmhDirs.htm

Depression and Bipolar Support – http://www.dbsalliance.org 

State of Wisconsin

Department of Health and Family Services – This site includes links to local mental health resource in your area, as well as numerous other related sites.
http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov/MH_BCMH/index.htm